For information about 2021/2022 governing body

The following page provides further information on the structure and responsibilities of the governing body.

A local governing body within a Reach South Academy Trust consists of:


4 Trust appointed members
2 Elected parent members
2 Elected staff members
Executive Headteacher

Additionally, there can be up to 3 Co-opted members.

Currently, Millbay Academy has created an emergency Intervention Board as the school had been placed in special measures by Ofsted before going onto the Trust. The previous governing body was identified as a weakness by Ofsted.

Millbay Academy is now working closely with High Street Primary Academy nearby. It has been agreed that there is a joint board established for the two academies and to bring capacity to both schools.

This will be reviewed in the summer term 2022 and depending if the school has made significant progress will either remain or will be replaced by an LGB.

Jason Trevarthen

Millbay & High St

Email: jtrevarthen@millbayacademy.org

Nick Buckland, OBE

Millbay & High St

Email: nbuckland@millbayacademy.org

Arezoo Farahzad

Millbay & High St

Email: afarahzad@millbayacademy.org

Dr Hannah Wood

Millbay & High St

Email: hwood@millbayacademy.org

Tom Kirk

Millbay & High St

Email: tkirk@millbacyacademy.org

Cali Aubert

Millbay & High St

Email: caubert@millbayacademy.org

Lucian Nechifor

Millbay & High St

Email: lnechifor@millbayacademy.org

Cassandra Bisco

Millbay & High St

Email: cbisco@millbayacademy.org

Charlotte Francis

Millbay & High St

cfrancis@millbayacademy.org

James Gentile

Millbay & High St

Email: jgentile@millbayacademy.org

Previous Governors of the past 12 months:

Olivia Frings Jan 21 – Jul 21

Stephen Felmingham Jan 21-Oct 21

Lorraine Hill 08.07.21 – 11.05.22

Mike Peters 25.01.21 – 31.07.22

Sue Inglish 25.01.21 – 31.07.22

Mark Papworth 25.01.21 – 31.07.22

Dean Ashton 25.01.21 – 31.07.22

Contact:

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so either via the school office or by contacting the Clerk to the Board, Lindsey Johnson: lindsey.johnson@reachsouth.org

To find out more about Reach South Academy governance click on the following link- www.reachsouth.org/governance

To find out more about Reach South Academy financial statements click on the following link- https://www.reachsouth.org/financial-statements

Stay Connected

Events mailing list